25 January 2017

Laureates Ammodo KNAW Award 2017 announced

Roshan Cools, Eveline Crone, Jeroen Geurts, Olivier Hekster, Alicia Montoya, Eva van Rooij, Appy Sluijs and Guido van der Werf are the winners of the Ammodo KNAW Awards 2017. The laureates each receive a prize of 300,000 euros. They can use the money over the coming years to explore new areas of fundamental research. The […]

28 September 2016

Nomination round for the Ammodo KNAW Award 2017 is closed

The deadline for the nomination is expired since the 15th of September 24.00 A.M.¬†Nominations won’t be taken into account from now on. The Ammodo KNAW Award ceremony will take place on the 29th of March 2017. The next possibility for nomination a candidate for the Ammodo KNAW Award will be in 2018.

1 June 2016

Ammodo KNAW Award open for nominations

You can now nominate candidates for the Ammodo KNAW Award 2017. Internationally recognised scientists who hold a position at a Dutch university or research institution are eligible for the Ammodo KNAW award.

25 May 2016

Ammodo KNAW Award committee announced

An advisory committee has been appointed to assess the nominations for each of the subject areas. Each advisory committee will select two candidates for their subject area.

29 December 2015

Dumoulin named as the new Director of the Spinoza Centre

Neuroscientist Serge Dumoulin took office on 1 January 2016 as Director of the Spinoza Centre for Neuroimaging in Amsterdam. The Spinoza Centre allows neuroscientists to use ultra-sensitive MRI scanners for research into the functioning of brains and brain disorders.